Board of Directors & Staff

Home 5 Board of Directors & Staff

Moving Edson

Board of Directors

Kristie Gomuwka, Marsha Jensen, Jim Gomuwka, Ila Miller, Janet Wilkinson, Trevor Bevan

Town of Edson

Council Representative

Councillor Greg Pasychny

Executive Director

Dawn Mitchell

Dawn Mitchell serves as the Executive Director for Moving Edson and Area (ME), dedicated to continuing the vision of providing safe, affordable, and reliable wheelchair-accessible transportation for Edson and Area residents. Born in Edson, she is an active volunteer and serves as a Councillor for Yellowhead County (Division 7), committed to public service, positive leadership, and ensuring essential services are available to all residents.

Lead Driver

Tracey Bowness

Residing in Yellowhead County for 30 years, Tracey Bowness brings a wealth of experience to her role as Lead Driver for ME. With a background of 18 years in school bus driving, Tracey’s dedication and passion shine through in her interactions with clients and her enthusiasm for chartered events. She eagerly anticipates the arrival of new mobility van technology to enhance services.



A lifelong resident of the Edson area, Ernie Smith brings 31 years of experience from Nova/Trans Canada and 16 years of driving a Picker Truck to his role as a driver for ME. With a passion for driving and a commitment to the industry, Ernie is a valuable addition to the team, aiming to continue serving for years to come.


Jenelle Parish

Jenelle Parish is a multi-talented member of the ME team, balancing her role as a driver with being a devoted wife and mother of four. As a Certified Health Care Aid, Jenelle finds joy in interacting with clients and helping them each day. Her love for meeting new people, hearing their stories, and enjoying outdoor activities enriches her role at ME.


Renee Beck

With 44 years in Edson, Renee Beck prioritizes family and community. As a valued member of the ME team, she aligns with the organization’s values of inclusivity and respect for clients. Outside of work, Renee dedicates her time to volunteering at the Edson Friendship Centre, embodying her commitment to community service.

Town of Edson Councillor

Gean Chouinard

As a long-standing member of Edson Town Council, Gean Chouinard embodies dedication to public service. With a commitment to community and family, he volunteers his time to support ME and assist during emergencies like the 2023 wildfires. Gean’s tireless efforts make a significant impact on the community he serves.


Volunteer Driver

Wade williams

Yellowhead County Mayor Wade Williams brings a wealth of community involvement to his role as a volunteer driver for ME. With a career in the local mining industry and a dedication to public service, he ensures the safety and well-being of clients.

Interested in becoming a driver? Apply today!